Are you a plotter or a pantser?

March 18, 2013 § 1 Comment

Good revision requires that we, as writers, know ourselves and what constitutes our writing strengths and weaknesses. If we don’t know these, our revisions most likely leave our stories accomplishing less than what we desire.  I’m presently reading Martha Alderson’s book The Plot Whisperer: Secrets of Story structure Any Writer Can Master which provides some helpful and interesting tips in knowing our writing selves and improving the structure of our stories–good stuff you might want to explore.

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Are you a plotter or a pantser?

  • Pete Denton says:

    I’m a planner. Without the plan I cannot write. I don’t always stick to the plan and my characters are free to wander off, but the plan helps focus my mind to write. If I know what they goals are for the scene, chapter etc then I can just about manage it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Are you a plotter or a pantser? at Southern Sass.

meta

